Update from Danny & Louise Moonie in St. Lucia

Danny & Louise Moonie served as leaders in the Richardson Seventh-day Adventist Church until recently returning to their homeland of St. Lucia in the Caribbean. Here is an update on their lives.

 Hello all,

it was only yesterday while I was on the beach that I saw a bottle lying on the sand and thought that I should put a message in it to you guys… then I remembered that there was e-mail! Imagine, it has been seven weeks since I left. Time has gone by so quickly. I hope that all of you are doing well by the grace of God and also our church. I have truly missed Richardson.

However, it has been a blessing reuniting with my family and friends. I have had a whole new appreciation for family. A few weeks ago, I was able to spend an entire week with my mom and visit with my grandparents. My granddad is about to turn 93, and it has been so wonderful speaking to him and being counseled by his words of wisdom! I’ve also been able to visit with Peter’s daughter twice who pursuing a medical degree in St.Lucia. It has been so good just talking to someone from Richardson.

Louise and I are settling into a church and are already getting involved. We’re involved with the Personal Ministries Department, which last Sabbath launched an evangelism outreach training seminar, which is to begin in the next three Sabbaths. Tonight, I attended my first official Men’s Ministry meeting. The Men’s ministry will be hosting a program for the entire week of September 3-10.

Please convey my regards and love to the church. I have deeply appreciated through the years the love and fellowship of our church and the privilege to serve. Louise and I will continue to keep Richardson in our prayers. I pray that we draw near to God and seek Him with a sincere heart because it is so obvious all around us that God is virtually shouting to us that this world can’t and will not go much further. All He is waiting for is a people who are ready to meet their King, a people who will be faithful to the end. Louise and I took the challenge of President Ted Wilson to ASI two weeks ago, of reading again the Great Controversy. Our reading has reminded us of this patent fact – End-time events are unfolding right before our eyes and our hearts need to be in the right place or we will be in the wrong resurrection. May God be with us to guide us.

I will be in touch some other time, but for now, I say to you like Paul, “The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you. My love be with you all in Christ Jesus. Amen.

Take care and may God bless you all!

Much love

danny

ps. I have attached a photo of that bottle that that was lying on the sand.

About danserns

Happily married and father of three great kids. Seventh-day Adventist pastor who invites everyone to accept Jesus as their Savior and Lord, embrace all the teachings of the Bible and join a vibrant Adventist group.
This entry was posted in Adventist Missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

